School Site Council

Education Code Section 52852 specifies that a school improvement plan shall be developed by a school site council (SSC). The law says, The SSC shall be composed of the principal; representatives of teachers selected by teachers at the school; other school personnel selected by peers at the school; parents of pupils attending the school selected by such parents."

The School Site Council will:

  1. Measure effectiveness of improvement strategies at the school.

  2. Seek input from school advisory committees.

  3. Reaffirm or revise school goals.

  4. Revise improvement strategies and expenditures.

  5. Recommend the approved single plan for student achievement (SPSA) to the governing board.

  6. Monitor implementation of the SPSA

Site Council Meetings

Site Council meets once a month. Elections for new site council members will take place at the beginning of the school year. The monthly agenda and the corresponding zoom meeting link will be posted prior to the meeting date.

2020-2021 Site Council Members

Chair: Aram Osterlye (Principal)

Vice-Chair: Helena Welsh (Parent Member)

Secretary: Nicole Beckwith (Parent Member)

Matthew Craig (Teacher)

Scott Ferguson (Teacher)

Ashly Karp (Parent Member/CSEA Staff Member)

Laci Holley (Parent Member/CSEA Staff Member)

April Fowler (Parent Member)

Julie Pulse (Parent Member)

Cola Calderon (Parent Member)

Harp Gerakin (Parent Member)


Meetings are monthly for about 45 min. each on Friday mornings right before school starts, and you get to help make educational and financial decisions regarding your child's education. If you or someone you know is interested in being a member of SSC (School Site Council), please contact Principal Aram Osterlye or Secretary Karen Huff in the office.